Twitter – a teaching and learning tool

I’ve been collecting lots of posts about Twitter in my Del.ici.ous collection, all of them good reads providing information, ideas, or reflections on the ‘whys and wherefores’ of Twitter use.

No surprise then that I was alerted to Tom Barrett’s post Twitter – A Teacher and Learning Tool via Twitter.

In my experience, and in the short time that I have used it, Twitter has grown quickly to play a major part in the way that I interact with fellow colleagues and professionals from around the world. In my classroom and with the children I teach it has been an exciting tool to utilise and support learning.

Tom has written a brilliant post, that explains and elaborates on the function and scope of Twitter – and rather fantastically extends our horizons with ideas for integrating this micro-blogging tool into our teaching and learning activities.

GO and read the post! Go on! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Twitter – a teaching and learning tool

  1. Pingback: Twitter – a teaching and learning tool | Social Media for Restless Educators | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: 18 formas de enseñar y aprender con Twitter en el aula TIC |

  3. Pingback: Teaching with Twitter | sowebedu

  4. Pingback: Ffynnonweb » Blog Archive » Learning with ‘e’s: Teaching with Twitter

  5. Pingback: Ffynnonweb » Blog Archive » Learning with ‘e’s: Teaching with Twitter

Leave a comment