Meme – Passion Quilt

Oh no!! here comes another meme 🙂

Thanks to Joyce Valenza and Dianne Cordell I have been tagged to join in the Passion Quilt meme. Usually I don’t like memes, but this time I couldn’t resist as I will be meeting up with these two fabulous Teacher Librarians at ISTE’s conference in San Antonio later in the year.

So what is my passion? what image will I add to the quilt?  Here ’tis!

Refocus your mind! Recharge your energy! [R]evolution Web 2.0.


My Picture

In this picture simplicity and peace are juxtaposed with Web 2.0 in order to highlight a changing mind or vision in learning. I like the picture because it shows that it is not about the rush of technology that mandates Web 2.0 – rather the mindshift that embraces learning as a multimodal conversation in our Web 2.0 world.
My Passion
I am passionate about lifelong learning, for students of all ages.

You’ve been tagged:
I’m passing this meme on to five like-minded teachers and/or tech savvy librarians:

Frances Manning HFS Conversations Teacher Librarian in Sydney

Jo McLeay The Open Classroom Teacher in Melbourne

Kathryn Greenhill Librarian’s matter Librarian in Perth (Australia)

Ewan McIntosh Edu.blogs.com Teacher consultant in Scotland

John Connell Passionate friend of teachers and librarians. Hails from Scotland, works in the world!!

Meme: Passion Quilt

The rules are simple.
1. Think about what you are passionate about teaching your students.
2. Post a picture from a source like FlickrCC or Flickr Creative Commons or make/take your own that captures what YOU are most passionate about for kids to learn about…and give your picture a short title.
3. Title your blog post “Meme: Passion Quilt” and link back to this blog entry.
4. Include links to 5 folks in your professional learning network or whom you follow on Twitter/Pownce.

3 thoughts on “Meme – Passion Quilt

  1. Pingback: Passion Quilt Meme

  2. Pingback: John Connell » Blog Archive » Meme: Passion Quilt

  3. Pingback: Librarians Matter » Blog Archive » Meme - Passion Quilt

Leave a comment